Connect with us


Madden 22 adds 10 college teams in ‘Campus Legends’ for limited time

Madden 22 adds 10 college teams in 'Campus Legends' for limited time


Madden 22 will have a decided college football flair with players able to play with some college football legends for a limited time.

Video game fans haven’t been able to play with NCAA Football for the last several years but for a limited time, fans missing the popular video game can play with several college football legends in “Campus Legends” from now until Sept. 27.

Recent stars such as Joe Burrow and Trevor Lawrence will represent LSU and Clemson, respectively, two of the 10 teams that are represented by some of the biggest and best names to ever play the game.

Burrow and Lawrence will be joined by other notables like Reggie Bush, Vince Young, Matt Leinart, Tim Tebow and Tommie Frazier, among others.


The “Campus Legends” event in Superstar KO features Clemson, Miami, LSU, Florida, Oklahoma, Texas, (USC, Oregon, Nebraska and Michigan State.

“Throughout the football season, we deliver new content and enhancements to our Madden players and we’re really excited to bring the fanfare of college football to the millions of players already enjoying Madden NFL 22 to one of our most accessible ways to play in Superstar KO,” said Seann Graddy, Executive Producer, EA SPORTS Madden NFL.

Reggie Bush and Vince Young face off in Campus Legends on Madden 22

Bush and Young famously met in the 2006 Rose Bowl, one of the best college football games of all time, and will have a rematch of sorts with the two playing against each other in Madden 22 from the Rose Bowl. Fans can watch the former USC and Texas legends who are also former EA Sports cover athletes on Twitch at 7 p.m. ET on the NFL YouTube Channel and Madden NFL Twitch.

Bush’s former USC teammate, Matt Leinart will serve as a commentator with ESPN broadcaster Beth Mowins.

“It’s great to have new content like this college football experience in Madden 22 to give football fans more ways to have fun. I’m excited to see myself back in my old colors representing USC and going head-to-head with Vince Young brings back many memories. Rivalries like these are what make football so exciting, and I can’t wait to take him on.”


“I’ve been a Madden fan for as long as I can remember, so it’s going to be truly special to hit the sticks and see myself in my college uniform for the first time in the game,” said Vince Young, Texas legend and two-time Pro Bowler in a press release. “I can’t wait to take on Reggie [Bush] again in our old colors. I’ve got some serious Madden skills – looking forward to bringing home another win for the Longhorns.”

Madden 22 Campus Legends teams and rosters


Trevor Lawrence – QB
Travis Etienne Jr. – HB
DeAndre Hopkins – WR
Tee Higgins – WR
Grady Jarrett – RE
Dexter Lawrence II – LE
Isaiah Simmons – MLB
Vic Beasley Jr. – ROLB
Trayvon Mullen – CB
Brian Dawkins – FS


Jim Kelly – QB
Edgerrin James – HB
Andre Johnson – WR
Michael Irvin – WR
Jimmy Graham – TE
Warren Sapp – DT
Calais Campbell – RE
Ray Lewis – MLB
Sean Taylor – FS
Ed Reed – SS



Joe Burrow – QB
Leonard Fournette – HB
Odell Beckham Jr. – WR
Jarvis Landry – WR
Justin Jefferson – WR
Marcus Spears – LE
Devin White – MLB
Patrick Peterson – CB
Tre’Davious White – CB
Tyrann Mathieu – SS


Tim Tebow – QB
Fred Taylor – HB
Percy Harvin – WR
Kadarius Toney – WR
Kyle Pitts – TE
Maurkice Pouncey – C
Mike Pouncey – RG
Jevon Kearse – LE
Brandon Spikes – MLB
Joe Haden – CB



Kyler Murray – QB
Adrian Peterson – HB
CeeDee Lamb – WR
Marquise Brown – WR
Mark Andrews – TE
Trent Williams – LT
Lee Roy Selmon – RE
Brian Bosworth – MLB
Tony Casillas – DT
Roy Williams – FS


Vince Young – QB
Earl Campbell – HB
Priest Holmes – HB
Ricky Williams – FB
Roy Williams – WR
Jermichael Finley – TE
Derrick Johnson – LOLB
Brian Orakpo – ROLB
Quandre Diggs – FS
Earl Thomas – FS


Matt Leinert – QB
Reggie Bush – HB
Lynn Swann – WR
Keyshawn Johnson – WR
Willie McGinest – LOLB
Junior Seau – MLB
Clay Matthews – ROLB
Ronnie Lott – CB
Taylor Mays – FS
Troy Polamalu – SS



Justin Herbert – QB
LeGarrette Blount – FB
Ahmad Rashad – WR
De’Anthony Thomas – WR
Penei Sewell – RT
DeForest Buckner – DT
Dion Jordan – RE
Arik Armstead – LE
Mel Renfro – CB
Patrick Chung – SS


Tommie Frazier – QB
Ahman Green – HB
Rex Burkhead – HB
Andy Janovich – FB
Irving Fryar – WR
Ndamukong Suh – DT
Maliek Collins – DT
Randy Gregory – LE
Lavonte David – MLB
Prince Amukamara – CB

Michigan State


Kirk Cousins – QB
Le’Veon Bell – HB
Plaxico Burress – WR
Bennie Fowler III – WR
Flozell Adams – LT
Shilique Calhoun – ROLB
Carl Banks – MLB
Trae Waynes – CB
Brandon Fields – P
Morten Anderson -K

Madden NFL 22 is available for purchase now across all major gaming platforms.

For more NCAA football news, analysis, opinion and unique coverage by FanSided, including Heisman Trophy and College Football Playoff rankings, be sure to bookmark these pages.