Rajasthan Royals Chetan Sakariya’s headband like Ashok Dinda

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals break Chetan Sakariya's heart; Fans compare him to Ashok Dinda
IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals break Chetan Sakariya’s heart; Fans compare him to Ashok Dinda

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Chetan Sakariya copies Ashok Dinda’s headband look: Rajasthan Royals speedster Chetan Sakariya has taken the internet to a storm with his new look. In a recent picture shared by the Royals on social media, Sakariya can be seen wearing a headband. No sooner RR shared the picture of their young gun in the new look, fans started comparing him to former Indian player Ashok Dinda, who also wore the headband. The two players, however, have a vast difference in terms of the cricketing experience that they carry.

Fans were in for a surprise as the pink brigade took to their social media to share Sakariya’s pic. The post captioned- “New look, same smile. #RoyalsFamily | #HallaBol.

The left-arm pacer, who is playing his debut IPL, was bought by RR for 1.20 Cr during IPL 2021 auctions. In the seven matches he played for the franchise in the first leg, he returned with seven wickets with an economy of 8.22.

Also read: IPL 2021: Kuldeep Yadav blasts KKR management, captain Eoin Morgan, ‘no communication exists in IPL team’

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Schedule

Rajasthan Royals will kick start their IPL 2021 Phase 2 campaign against Punjab Kings on September 21.

Match Details Date Time Venue
RR vs Punjab Kings September 21, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
RR vs Delhi Capitals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 27, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Chennai Super Kings October 02, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Mumbai Indians October 05, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
RR vs Kolkata Knight Riders October 07, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah


Rajasthan Royals Full Squad

Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahim, Chetan Sakariya, K.C. Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Glenn Phillips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas, Evin Lewis.

Also read: IPL 2021 Replacements: Check team-wise player replacements for IPL 2021 Phase 2

For more sports news and IPL 2021 Phase 2 updates, follow us at insidesport.co

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *