Connect with us


Recent Match Report – Ireland vs Zimbabwe 4th T20I 2021

Recent Match Report - Ireland vs Zimbabwe 4th T20I 2021



Blessing Muzarabani back for visitors, who must win to keep the series alive

Zimbabwe chose to bowl vs Ireland

Zimbabwe captain Craig Ervine won the toss and opted to bowl in the fourth T20I on an overcast afternoon in Bready.

After clinching a low-scoring thriller first up, Zimbabwe were outplayed in the two subsequent matches, which means they need to win here in order to keep the series alive. Allrounder Ryan Burl, who sprained his ankle just before the toss, misses out for Zimbabwe, with Donald Tiripano coming in for him. Meanwhile, Blessing Muzarabani has recovered from his niggle and replaced Tendai Chatara in the side.
Ireland also made two changes to their winning team, with Josh Little and Ben White making way for Barry McCarthy and Craig Young.

Ireland: 1 Paul Stirling, 2 Kevin O’Brien, 3 Andy Balbirnie (capt), 4 George Dockrell, 5 William McClintock, 6 Shane Getkate, 7 Neil Rock (wk), 8 Simi Singh, 9 Mark Adair, 10 Barry McCarthy, 11 Craig Young

Zimbabwe: 1 Wessley Madhevere, 2 Tadiwanashe Marumani, 3 Regis Chakabva (wk), 4 Dion Myers, 5 Craig Ervine (capt), 6 Milton Shumba, 7 Luke Jongwe, 8 Wellington Masakadza, 9 Donald Tiripano, 10 Blessing Muzarabani, 11 Richard Ngarava

Hemant Brar is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo