Recent Match Report – New Zealand vs Bangladesh 1st T20I 2021



Bangladesh brought in Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das for Soumya Sarkar and Mosaddek Hossain

Toss: New Zealand chose to bat vs Bangladesh

New Zealand’s stand-in captain Tom Latham chose to bat first in the opening T20I against Bangladesh in Dhaka. Allrounder Cole McConchie and batsman Rachin Ravindra were brought in to the playing XI for their international debuts.

New Zealand opted to have three spin-bowling options, in Ajaz Patel, McConchie and Ravindra, along with four seam bowlers, in Blair Tickner, Jacob Duffy, Doug Bracewell and Colin de Grandhomme.

Bangladesh also made two changes to the XI that faced Australia in the fifth T20I. Mushfiqur Rahim and Liton Das were brought in for Soumya Sarkar and Mosaddek Hossain.

Bangladesh are coming into this series on the back of a 4-1 series win against Australia. The highest score in that series was Bangladesh’s 131 for 7 in the first match.

Bangladesh: 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Liton Das, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Nurul Hasan (wk), 7 Afif Hossain, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Saifuddin, 10 Nasum Ahmed, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand: Rachin Ravindra, Tom Blundell, Will Young, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham (capt &wk), Henry Nicholls, Cole McConchie, Doug Bracewell, Ajaz Patel, Blair Tickner, Jacob Duffy


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *